Blog

Always Faithful

Yesterday morning as I was eating breakfast I was scrolling through my Facebook feed. I came across one of my friends posts. She posted Psalm 71:6 which says  “By You I have been sustained from my birth; You are He who took me from my mother’s womb; My praise is continually of You.”

If you really think about it, I mean REALLY think about it, How faithful is God to us?

My husband and I have been nagging at each other, constantly arguing and who knows what else. We give each other the silent treatment and then end up crying because we feel so bad. When we realized we sinned against each other we pray ask God to forgive us and sometimes not even 30 minutes later we do it again. The fact that we sin so much just shows how far we are from God! In the car on our way home from his parents last night, I was sharing what I saw on Facebook. It just amazes me.  No matter how much we sin against God, He will always forgive us and ALWAYS be faithful. How great is that?! Now does that mean we should just sin as much as possible because we know that God is going to forgive us? Of course not! As Christians we are called to be holy for God is Holy. We must strive for righteousness, but the fact that even when we do sin, God forgives us, that is completely incredible!

Look at your life and just think how has He been faithful to you? He woke you up this morning, right? He feeds you everyday. I myself can honestly say that some days I don’t feel like God has been faithful but when I wake up the next day I realize how much of a faithful God we really have! He cares for all of us!

“Look at the birds of the air: they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they?” Matthew 6:26

As humans we always have this fear of “Whats going to happen tomorrow?” “Where am I going to get money to pay this bill?” I admit, I constantly am asking myself these questions. Why? Why should I have to worry? God is ALWAYS! ALWAYS! ALWAYS! faithful! How great of a God do we have?  When we found out I was pregnant with Sammy, Josh and I were constantly doubting God’s faithfulness in providing for us! I was out of work for 3 months with no extra income but you know what? God provided for us! He provided enough money to pay ALL our bills with just one job when we usually need both jobs to do that! You don’t need to doubt God’s faithfulness! Our God never fails and never breaks His promise! I am excitingly looking to the future to continually see my faithful God provide for us!

Please think about one thing for me. How good has God been to you? How faithful has He been to you? How has He provided for you?

